€ 0 to € 2.000.000

More Search Options
We found 0 results. View results
Your search results

Golfo Aranci, Fasolino again mayor.

Posted by Realia on June 15, 2024

«It’s done». This is the comment, hot off the press, of Giuseppe Fasolino, candidate (for the third time) for mayor of Golfo Aranci, at the threshold of nine hundred votes taken home when there are still ten hours to go before the polls close. The only challenger to Fasolino, a minority regional alderman, is a quorum of 842 voters, already well over.

“We exceeded the quorum, it means that our city has chosen, entrusting us with a very important task, that of writing the near future, and for that the responsibility is even deeper,” he added. “The first thanks goes to our community, which has shown maturity and conscientiousness, and to each individual candidate and all those who have helped make strong a group about which I have so many certainties and high expectations: we will all represent even those who have made different choices,” he continued.

He concluded, “It is not yet time to celebrate, because there will be formalities to follow, but allow me a moment to take a breath and tell you how proud I am of all of you.” Fasolino is supported by the YesAmo Golfo Aranci Rudalza list, consisting of twelve candidates, including two outgoing councilors, Alessandra Feola and Giuseppe Langella.

Golfo Aranci, Mayor Giuseppe Fasolino appoints aldermen.

His team includes Giuseppe Langella, Mario Fasolino, Manuel Derosas and Marika Leoni.

Golfo Aranci. Twenty-four hours after entering City Hall, the new mayor Giuseppe Fasolino this morning, Wednesday, June 12, conferred delegated powers on his four aldermen(the top vote-getters on the list). In addition, the first citizen assigned a proxy to each city councilor. The following were appointed aldermen Joseph Langella (tourism, planning and budgeting), Mario Fasolino (public works, environment, heritage, local public transportation), Manuel Derosas (ports, boating, fishing, commerce and productive activities) and Marika Leoni (land use planning and management, housing policies, private and public construction, building amnesty, prevention and suppression of illegal construction, urban decorum). Giuseppe Langella was also appointed deputy mayor.

Then the delegations to councilors: Stefania Frau (public education, health), Cristina Pedevilla (performance), Anna Rita Lorenzini (social policies), Gianni Bruno (sports), Paolo Cano (Rudalza hamlet), Filippo Emma (civil defense, local police, road system), Martina Deiana (youth policies). Instead, Alessandra Feola will be designated as chairwoman of the city council, which is expected to convene within a short time. The one led by Giuseppe Fasolino-who became mayor for the third time-was the only list running in the municipal elections on Saturday, June 8, and Sunday, June 9.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Compare Listings